U.S. Bicycling Hall of Fame Announces Four 2018 Inductees

By Stephen Frothingham

DAVIS, Calif. (September 2018) – The U.S. Bicycling Hall of Fame will induct four legends of American cycling in ceremonies being held on November 10 in Davis, California. The honorees represent several disciplines within the sport of cycling. The inductees are Jennie Reed (Modern Road & Track Competitor), Eric Rupe (Off-Road Competitor), Jerry Ash (Veteran Road & Track Competitor), and Richard DeGarmo (Contributor to the Sport). With the Class of 2018, there are now a total of 158 Inductees in the U.S. Bicycling Hall of Fame.

“The U.S. Bicycling Hall of Fame is proud to honor these individuals,” said Bob Bowen, board president. “These individuals were selected by the voters because of their supreme accomplishments in the sport of cycling. Their induction into the Hall of Fame will serve as a perpetual reminder of their dedication and sacrifice to the sport.”

Induction weekend will be held November 9-10, 2018 in Davis and features a celebration of American cycling. The public is welcomed to join Bicycling Hall of Fame members, cycling industry leaders and cycling enthusiasts for a free Club Ride on Saturday, Nov. 10; and the induction ceremony that evening. Tickets for the Nov. 10 Induction Ceremony at the UC Davis …read more

Via:: Bicycle Retailer and Industry News