Saxo Bank Announces TDF 2010 Lineup

Team Saxo Bank announced their lineup for the 2010 Tour de France. No huge surprises really:

  • Fabian Cancellara
  • Andy Schleck
  • Fränk Schleck
  • Jens Voigt
  • Stuart O’Grady
  • Matti Breschel
  • Chris Anker Sørensen
  • Jakob Fuglsang
  • Nicki Sørensen
  • Gustav Larsson – on standby in case of injury

Team owner Bjarne Riis is quoted on the Team Saxo Bank website as saying:

We have ten riders on our Team of which all are ready and fit to do the race and that has made the job of selecting the
line-up extremely difficult. That’s why the decision has been made of
tactical reasons. It has been a problem of pure luxury but it’s not
easy telling a rider to stay home when you know he would have done a
great job in the race. However, we are now looking forward to a Tour de
France with Team Saxo Bank in front of the race.

This post also available at